select top 1 id from pages where navid = '' and postrosterid = '5808' and active = 1 order by displayorder; Financial Assistance - VFW CA District 1



FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE

Financial Help for Veterans


***Includes Cars and Homeless Assistance

Below is a list of resources that may be helpful during your time of need. Please keep in mind that they each have their own timelines/guidelines.

2-1-1 San Diego – https://211sandiego.org/

American Legion (Temp Financial Assistance) -www.legion.org/ financialassistance 

American Military Family -www.amf100.org

American Red Cross – www.redcross.org

American Solider Foundation - www.soldierfoundation.org

Disabled American Veterans - www.dav.org 

Fallen Patriot Fund - www.fallenpatriotfund.org

Final Salute Inc - www.finalsaluteinc.org

Home Front Cares - www.thehomefrontcares.org 

Hope for the Warriors - www.hopeforthewarriors.org

Impact a Hero - www.impactahero.org 

Interfaith Services (Veteran Programs) - http://www.interfaithservices. org/

LCpl Parsons (Semper Fi Fund/Vietnam Veterans) -Vwestcoastcw@semperfifund.org

Mercy for Me - www.mercyforme.org 

Military One Source –www.militaryonesource.com 

Modest Needs -www.modestneeds.org

National Association of American Veterans - www.naavets.org

National Resource Directory - www.nationalresourcedirectory. gov 

Operation Family Fund - www.operationfamilyfund.org

Operation First Response - www.operationfirstresponse.org

Operation Home Front - www.operationhomefront.net

Operation Second Chance - www.operationsecondchance.org

Our Forgotten Warriors - www.ourforgottenwarriors.org

Pentagon Foundation - www.pentagonfoundation.org

Reserve Aid - www.reserveaid.org 

Salute Heroes for Wounded Warriors - www.saluteheroes.org 

Salvation Army -www.salvationarmyusa.org

Semper Fi Fund - https://semperfifund.org/

United Way - liveunited.org 

United Way 211 - www.211.org

Unmet Needs (VFW) - www.unmetneeds.com 

USA Cares -www.usacares.org 

US Soldiers Foundation -www.ussoldiersfoundation.org 

VFW Family Assistance and Unmet Needs - www.vfw.org/Assistance/Family- Assistance/

Veterans & Family Support: All About the Military Assistance Program (MAP)

Volunteers of America - https://www.voa.org/get-help

Wounded Warrior Project - www.woundedwarriorproject.org

 

 

Cars:

Cars for Veterans - www.carsforveterans.org

Veterans Inc - www.veteransinc.org

Purple Hart Cars - www.purplehartcars.org

Vehicles for Veterans - www.vehiclesforveterans.org

Families of War Veterans - www.familiesofwarvets.org

Military Loans (Vetted by 2-1-1)

Omni Financial - 702-437-6057

Pioneer Loans - 888-430-5176

 

 

Homeless:

1800 Vet Help National Coalition for Homeless Veterans -www.nchv.org

800-838-4357 (Assist Homeless Vets with Housing).

National Veterans Services Fund - www.nvsf.org

***Contact the Local VA Homeless Program office for the HUD-VASH Program vouchers

619-497-8989